WOY - Room
WOY - Honor Guard
WOY - Singer

MARCH 13, 2017

32nd Annual "Women of the Year" Awards

and Scholarship Luncheon

Music Center Grand Hall

135 North Grand Avenue

Los Angeles, CA 90012

The proceeds from this event help fund educational scholarships and programs.


In celebration of Women's History Month, the Los Angeles County Commission for Women and the Board of Supervisors proudly honored women of the community for their exceptional work at the 32nd Annual "Women of the Year" Awards and Scholarship Luncheon on Monday, March 13, 2017.



The Los Angeles County Commission for Women would like to invite you to join us again this year in honoring women for their unequivocal contributions to promoting equality for women.  On Monday, March 13, 2017, the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors and the Commission for Women will hold its 32nd Annual Awards and Scholarship Luncheon.  The Luncheon will be held at 11:30 a.m.  Registration opens at 10:30 a.m. at the Grand Hall of the Music Center located at 135 N. Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90012.

The following women are saluted for their work to bring about social and economic change:

First Supervisorial District: Norma E. Garcia , Chief Deputy Director, Los Angeles County Department of Parks and Recreation

Second Supervisorial District: Dr. Deborah Prothrow-Stith, Dean and Professor, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science

Third Supervisorial District: Doreena Wong, Esq., Project Director-Health Access Project, Advancing Justice-LA

Fourth Supervisorial District: Caylee So, Program Director, Cambodia Town Film Festival

Fifth Supervisorial District: Carolyn Blashek, Founder and CEO, Operation Gratitude

Commission for Women's President's Honoree: Sandra P. Schultz, Foundation and Governing Board Member, Glendale Adventist Medical Center

Community-At-Large Awardees

Health Category: Janet P. Pregler, M.D., Director, UCLA Iris Cantor Women's Health Center

Education Category: Kandee Rochelle Lewis, Executive Director, Positive Results Corporation

Law/Public Safety Category: Dr. Stephany Powell , Executive Director, Journey Out


2017 Luncheon Invitation

Save the Date Flyer

2017 Call for Nominations

2017 Nomination Application

2017 Journal Supporter Form

2017 Sponsor Packet

Purchase Tickets online at BOS Events